This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Expose MongoCursor methods?

Mar 26, 2012 at 1:34 PM

I would like to request that the various MongoCollection methods that return a MongoCursor, be implemented in the MongoRepository class.

Currently I can get access to those through the obsoleted MongoCollection<T> Collection property, but I'm concerned about how those will be accessed once this Property is removed from future releases.

The two MongoCursor methods that I think would be appropriate for your MongoRepository class would be:

public MongoCursor FindAll()        {            return this.collection.FindAll();        }

public MongoCursor Find(IMongoQuery query)        {            return this.collection.Find(query);        }

I'm fairly new to Mongo, so I definitely am open to ideas if there is a better strategy for getting to this.

Paul Brower

Coordinator
Apr 1, 2012 at 6:47 PM

I have ran into similar issues and have even resorted to using the obsoleted Collection property. I am not sure on what would be best to do, especially since the 1.4 driver is on the verge of being released which could change this problem alltogether. I will ponder the issue here and decide what to do as soon as 1.4 is released. Deal?

Apr 1, 2012 at 10:57 PM

I have created a full implementation of the below interface.  If any part of my implementation would help, I'd be happy to share/coordinate on this.  I'm an avid believer in open-source, and was planning on posting my changes anyway on github.  Let me know what I can do.

public interface IRepositoryMongo<T> where T : class, IEntity
    {
        void Add(IEnumerable<T> entities);
        void Add(T entity);
        IQueryable<T> All();
        IQueryable<T> All(Expression<Func<T, bool>> criteria);
        long Count();

IQueryable<T> FindDeleted();
        IQueryable<T> FindDeleted(Expression<Func<T, bool>> criteria);
        IQueryable<T> FindRevisions(Expression<Func<T, bool>> criteria);